Daedelus ∞ Denies the Day’s Demise



1. At My Heels
2. Sundown
3. Nouveau Nova
4. Vida Vida
5. Samba Legrand
6. Like Clockwork Springs
7. Lights Out
8. Bahia
9. Our Last Stand
10. Patent Pending
11. Sawtooth EKG
12. Dreamt of Drowning
13. Sunrise
14. Petite Samba
15. Never None the Wiser

Denies the Day’s Demise is an interesting title for Daedelus’s last album before he started to delve into more house, electro sorts of music. This album has the last hints of his jazz, classical, electronic beginnings and all of the clues for his newer musics. I had the opportunity to see Daedelus live, but what I heard that night was dance music, which was great, but I had half expected his usual affair of a downtempo electronica genre melting-pot. Denies the Day’s Demise creates the atmosphere that Daedelus has been successfully able to exude for a long while now. It fits his British Victorian outfits and badass muff chops. His classical, in the park jazz band, dance music has a unique flavor and sticks in your head at a more subconscious level.

download | buy


~ by Babaganoosh on April 25, 2008.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: