Cloud Cult ∞ Feel Good Ghosts (Tea-Partying Through Tornadoes)


1. No One Said It Would Be Easy
2. Everyone Here is a Cloud
3. The Tornado Lessons
4. When Water Comes to Life
5. Must Explore
6. Journey of the Featherless
7. The Ghost Inside Our House
8. It’s What You Need
9. Story of the Grandson of Jesus
10. Hurricane and Fire Survival Guide
11. May Your Hearts Stay Strong
12. The Will of a Volcano
13. Love You All

When I first heard Cloud Cult, I was in the backseat of a car, maybe under the influence of something…but what I heard I thought was amazing music that I’ve heard all before. There was a discussion, if I remember correctly, about the quality of the lyrics and such. On a second listen while sober, I found my third guilty pleasure in the last year. The first being The Most Serene Republic’s Population, the second being The Deadly Syndrome’s The Ortolan. I’m a sucker for sappy indie art-rock, I suppose. There is such a melancholy hopefulness about this sort of music that always seems to put me in the right mood, and Feel Good Ghosts does just that, however, I like that Cloud Cult has put a nice electronic flavor to the album. All of the songs are pretty solid, though nothing stands out quite like the final vocoded-operatic ballad, “Love You All”, that is the epitome of sappy indie art-rock, which makes for an incredible cherry on top.


download | buy


~ by Babaganoosh on April 4, 2008.

One Response to “Cloud Cult ∞ Feel Good Ghosts (Tea-Partying Through Tornadoes)”

  1. Thank you for this lovely site, i hope you have time to visit mine.. (:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: