Current 93 ∞ Of Ruine or Some Blazing Starre



1. A Voice From Catland
2. Steven and I in the Field of Stars
3. The Teeth of the Winds of the Sea
4. Moonlight, You Will Say
5. Into the Bloody Hole I Go
6. The Darkly Splendid World
7. The Cloud of Unknowing
8. Let Us Go To the Rose
9. All The World Makes Great Blood
10. The Great, Bloody and Bruised Veil of the World
11. Into the Menstrual Night I Go
12. Dormition and Dominion
13. So: This Empire is Nothing
14. The Shining Shining World

David Tibet conjures a loser version of thunder perfect mind. Initially a challenge, it’s really just ultra familiar territory, and certainly essential to any fan of Tibet’s work. Michael Cashmore’s work is most present on this album as he is accredited with writing nearly all the music. There are some very startling segments on her such as “into the bloody hole we go (oh no oh no)” and “Into the Menstrual Night we go”. They both inhabit a categry directly stripped from the starving, destitute and disease stricken peasents f the 11th century. God I need to get a life.


download | buy


~ by eidselmann on March 27, 2008.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: