Brian Eno ∞ Another Green World



1. Sky Saw
2. Over Fire Island
3. St. Elmo’s Fire
4. In Dark Trees
5. The Big Ship
6. I’ll Come Running
7. Another Green World
8. Sombre Reptiles
9. Little Fishes
10. Golden Hours
11. Becalmed
12. Zawinul/Lava
13. Everything Merges With The Night
14. Spirits Drifting

The spacey folk-tronic of Another Green World set the stage for the albums in his near future where pure experimental ambient genius would come front and center. There is rock, and there is ambient all in one album that works together with cohesive splendor. This is a must-have for just about anyone who listens to music…at all. The beauty is brought up by the fact that Eno uses rock to make ambient works like in the songs “The Big Ship” and the title track “Another Green World”. Gorgeous arrangements that feel like Eno’s later ambient works but are genuinely rock songs. Such is the overall feel of Another Green World, both a staple of rock music and electronic works.


download | buy


~ by Babaganoosh on March 27, 2008.

One Response to “Brian Eno ∞ Another Green World”

  1. mike your music taste is brilliant!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: