Why ∞ Alopecia

alopecia.jpg

rate
myspace

1. The Voweks Pt. 2
2. Good Friday
3. These Few Presidents
4. The Hollows
5. Song of the Sad Assassin
6. Gnashville
7. Fatalist Palmistry
8. The Fall of Mr. Fifths
9. Brook & Waxing
10. A Sky For Shoeing Horses Under
11. Twenty Eight
12. Simeon’s Dilemma
13. By Torpedo or Crohn’s
14. Exegesis

Here we are at the turning point between the winter and fall, and we are greeted by a new album by the lovable enigma that is Why?. Late last year, I got my first taste of Why?’s solo career, though I was not oblivious to him. I had already been a huge fan of cLOUDDEAD, and I was interested in what he had to offer on his own. I was pleased with what I heard of Elephant Eyelash and it soon became the best album I had heard in a very long time. Needless to say, I was excited for Alopecia. I’ve listened to it a few times and I love it, however, it just doesn’t stick with me like Elephant Eyelash did. The songs aren’t as memorable, except for a song like “Gnashville” or “These Few Presidents”, but I must say that it seems like Why? has matured his sound some, though in the process it feels like some of the previous charm as been lost since Elephant Eyelash. Still, Alopecia is an album well worthing listening to, whether your a fan or if you don’t know you’re a fan.

4.1/5

download | buy

~ by Babaganoosh on March 26, 2008.

One Response to “Why ∞ Alopecia”

  1. This is my favorite album of 2008. So far, at least. Tapes N Tapes new release of Walk it Off might put up a fight 🙂 You didn’t like “The Hollows?”

Leave a Reply

 
